As a publisher, it is great to provide an extra layer of protection and a feeling of security for your readers. In addition, it is also a great way to limit the number of devices that a single account can use.
Universal App has implemented a new feature called Access Control, where you can make this happen.
Follow these easy steps to switch on and off Access Control, which gives you control to allow only one device at a time for your readers to log in.
First, log in to your Universal App Admin, and head on to Settings > Access Control. On this page, you will see a switch button to turn on and off the control as you prefer.
When you first sign in to Universal App, the Access Control is off. You need to turn it on manually.
Turning on the access control will allow one device at a time for your readers to log in. When two readers log in simultaneously, we will allow the newest log in to start their session and inform the previous log that we have detected a new login and ended their session. However, if you turn off the Access Control, you allow your readers to log in from multiple devices at one time.
Turning on Access Control will be useful if you have subscriptions attached to your content. This will prevent, or at least minimize credential sharing.
A notification as shown below will be displayed to the first device login session.
Feel free to reach out to our live chat at the bottom right corner of your Universal App dashboard or simply send an email to email@example.com